07
Jul
09

4th of July

Sorry about the unannounced five day weekend.  I had a rather wierd one.  From an ambush by the girl who dumped me, to picking my sister up from the airport after her month long vacation in Europe, to the 4th of July activities, to the recovery the next few days, and my disgust with the media over the Michael Jackson funeral, I am just glad the weekend is over.

So, it is time to inform you of what I did on the 4th of July.

I started off the day at O’Dark Thirty for the Lenexa Freedom Run, the 4th of July 5K my City conducts every year, in the worst Humidity I have ever faced.  I am not going to claim that I am in good condition, but it was the worst I have ever done.  I lost three minutes off my time thanks to that.

Then, I went to the American Celebration, or as I called it all day, the Independence Day Tea Party.  That was fun.  I brought my Betsy Ross flag, as you will see in the video, and on the front of the video before you click on it.

Then, they gave me a Megaphone.  Have they not been watching the videos of the Channel 9 Protest or the Cap and Trade Tea Party?  (I am the guy in the White T-Shirt [usually my Fair-Tax one] and a FairTax Hat or Sunglasses or both)  I don’t NEED a megaphone.  But, I will admit, it helped me as I read out the Declaration of Independence.

Apparently, the Media where there.  I never saw them.  But Kansas Meadowlark has links to the Media Coverage of the event.  Granted, the protest stretched over a mile in length on the Kansas Side, and about half of that on the Missouri side.

July 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jun    
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Recent History

Blog Stats

  • 1,821 Views

