17
Jul
09

Claire McCaskill Tea Party Mk. II UPDATE: Cops called on St. Louis Tea Party

I just got back from the Health Care Tea Party in front of Claire McCaskill’s office. That was fun, if small. It seems that only 20 people saw the message to come and protest, including a pair of nuns of the Franciscan Order, who delivered a number of petitions signed during the protest to the aides working in her office.

I informed them of the 1600 hours (4:00 pm) Tea Party at Emanuel Cleaver’s office, and hope to see my readers there this after noon. Until then, I plan on eating my lunch, and hydrating.

I asked the question there, and will ask it again here, If Obama chose a Eugenicist for his Science Czar, who will he chose for his Health Care Czar?

Michelle Malkin has more on the nationwide protests, including pics from our buddies in St. Louis.

Gateway Pundit has more info on the St. Louis Tea Party, where not only did they lock the doors and close the blinds (which they did at ours) but also called the cops to force them off of Public Land.  That is absolutely disgusting, and Claire McCaskill should be ashamed.  The Tea Parties have not been violent.  They have not been rude.  They are the Politest protests I have ever seen.  And Claire calls out the police to force them off public land?

One thing that did piss me off at ours, was the locking out of the Franciscan Nuns who where out with us, when they went in to deliver the petitions.  I had to pull out my Cell Phone and call them to ask them to open the doors because they where not letting us in (we had several people going in either individually or with a partner to complain).  It was disgusting.

July 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jun    
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Recent History

Blog Stats

  • 1,821 Views

