Archive for July 28th, 2009

28
Jul
09

NewsBusted 7/28/09

28
Jul
09

Honesty on the Hill

I never thought I would say it, but Conyers actually told the truth here, even if he doesn’t realize it…

28
Jul
09

Protest Roundup

Sharp Elbows has a hilarious report on ignorant Cap and Taxers who don’t even understand what they are promoting. It would be funny if it wasn’t so sad.

Gateway Pundit has more on that McCaskill ObamaCare Town Hall, and the resulting Tea Party that broke out. Dang, I wish I could have been there.  I would have brought my shades and Betsy Ross.

I did trot them out for a different protest out in front of Congressman Denis Moore’s Office here in Johnson County.  As usual, Kansas Meadowlark has the video.  You can hear my leading chants and informing the crowd in the background near the begining.

The Campaign For Liberty presented 1,044 petitions, signed over the past several weeks, to Dennis Moore’s office, demanding that he support the Audit the Fed bill.

I wonder what camera Meadowlark is using, because he has some great stills pulled from a video from a car that was driving past.

Meadowlark also had some great footage of the “Angry Mob” which greeted Bernanke when he arrived at the Federal Reserve. I wish I could have gone, but it was over before I could get there.  (No, the guy with the Betsy Ross at 1:50 is not me, though I am glad to see that Betsy Ross is spreading as a symbol for the protests)  They even had some “Who Are We?  We The People!” chants going.  Glad to hear it.  It is a great way to drive home out point.

Keep up the good work Protesters, I hope to be there at the next one.

Which, I have not been made aware of…




July 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jun    
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Recent History

Blog Stats

  • 1,856 Views